Navigate and Save

John M. Blain · 2024

When you work in Blender you edit (modify) the default file which opens when you start Blender or a file that has been previously saved. Blender file names end with a .blend suffix and are peculiar to the Blender program. Saving work means you save the modifications or editing, that has been performed in a Blender file. You save the file, in a folder of your choice on your computer’s hard drive. You should understand how and where to create a folder and how to retrieve a file when it has been saved. In other words you need to know how to navigate your file system. In Blender files are saved on your computer using the File Browser Editor.

Read the paper · More papers on PaperTik